2017 Hornsby Rugby draw available here

Round 10 24th June vs The Lakes (Premier 1, Premier 2 & President's Cup)


Terrigal                        48                    Pat Niurua 3, Ryan Metcalfe 2, Ethan McInnes 2, Phil Heard tries, Adam Danckert 4 conversions


Warnervale                  24                    Brenton Acreman, Josh Holman, Daniel Ford, Ratu-Falimoni Naporisi tries, Cameron McNamara 2 conversion


Woy Woy                    20                    Chris Hitch, Alifeleti Atiola, Ben Skinner tries,  Fokolulu Taumalolo conversion, penalty goal


Kariong                       19                    Ricki Chapman, Steve McGrath, Jake Holwill tries,  Scott Hanley 2 conversions


Avoca Beach               20                    Chad Martin, Dylan Hardaker, Matt Anderson tries, Connor Kondrat conversion, penalty goal


Gosford                       17                    Chad Sneyd, Shay Neist, Drew Neist tries,  Hugo Pike conversion


The Lakes                    27                    Harry Pirini, Iliesa Cama, Sitiveni Kinikini,, Ross McNair tries, Billy Moroney conversion


Hornsby                      21                    Harry Fox 3 tries,  Sam White 3 conversions


The Lakes claimed their first win of 2017 with a 27 points to 21 victory over Hornsby at Slade Park. Hornsby were ahead by 21 points to 14 at halftime after Harry Fox scored three tries for the visitors, however a change of tactic in the second half by The Lakes saw them score the needed points to claim an exciting win. In the first half, The Lakes were throwing away too many loose balls which Hornsby were counter attacking brilliantly with and scoring tries, once this stopped The Lakes got on top and grabbed the win.



Terrigal                        42

Kariong                       28

Ourimbah                    27

Warnervale                  26

Woy Woy                    24

Avoca Beach               24

Gosford                       13

The Lakes                    8

Hornsby                      6


Terrigal            15        Warnervale      12

Woy Woy        22        Kariong           12

Avoca Beach   19        Gosford           15

The Lakes        17        Hornsby          14



Terrigal            50        Warnervale      5

Woy Woy        31        Kariong           26

Gosford           36        Avoca Beach   5

The Lakes        48        Hornsby          0

Ourimbah        17        The Entrance   7


Terrigal            12        Avoca Beach   10

Kariong           20        Woy Woy        0

Recent Club Achievements

2015 : Central Coast Rugby Union

Hornsby Lions join the Central Coast Rugby Union.

2013 : Div 3
Hornsby Lions retain the Andy Warner Memorial Trophy
Hornsby Lions first 15 make grand final against St George.
It's the teams first Grand final appearance in almost 10 years.

2012 : Div 3
Hornsby Lions win the Andy Warner Memorial Trophy

2010 : Div 2
3rd Grade win the Blunt Cup Minor Premiership
3rd Grade become Blunt Cup Runners Up
Colts make the Robertson Cup Semi-Finals

2009 : Div 2
3rd Grade win the Blunt Cup Premiership
3rd Grade win the Blunt Cup Minor Premiership
Colts win the Robertson Cup Premiership
Hornsby are the only team in Div 2 to win two Premierships!

2008 : Div 2
4th Grade make the Richardson Cup Finals
Colts make the Robertson Cup Finals

2007 : Div 2
4th Grade make the Richardson Cup Finals
4th Grade win the Richardson Cup Minor Premiership
Colts win Robertson Cup Premiership

2006 : Div 2
2nd Grade make the Stockdale Cup Finals
4th Grade win Richardson Cup Premiership

2005 : Div 2
1st Grade become Barraclough Cup Runners Up
2nd Grade make the Stockdale Cup Finals

2004 : Div 2
1st Grade make the Barraclough Cup Semi-Finals
2nd Grade make the Stockdale Cup Semi-Finals
Colts make the Robertson Cup Finals


Blunt Cup 2009